Board of Directors


A. Elizabeth Cauble, PhD, LMSW
President and Chair

A. Elizabeth (Betsy) Cauble is Head of the Department and Associate Professor of Social Work at Kansas State Universty. She has taught in the social work program at KSU since 1993. She received both her MSW and PhD at the University of Minnesota. (complete bio)


Tony Benedetto,
Chief Executive Officer

Tony A. Benedetto serves as the chief executive of both the NASW Assurance Services, Inc., and NASW Insurance Company, Inc. which provide various benefits and services to members of the National Association of Social Workers. (complete bio)


Jeane W. Anastas, PhD, LMSW
NASW President

Jeane W. Anastas, PhD, LMSW is the President of the Board of Directors of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW). NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain… (complete bio)


Dr. Angelo McClain, PhD, LICSW
NASW Chief Executive Officer

Dr. McClain joins NASW after serving six years as Commissioner for the Massachusetts Department of Children and Families, a position appointed by Governor Deval Patrick. While there, he oversaw a budget of $850 million… (complete bio)


Barbara Conniff, MSW, ACSW

Barbara Conniff, MSW, ACSW (Pennsylvania Chapter) currently serves as Chief Executive Officer of Milestone Centers, Inc., a private, non-profit community based agency providing a continuum of treatment and support services to individuals with mental illness and developmental disabilities and their families. (complete bio)


Suzanne Dworak-Peck, MSW, ACSW, LCSW

Suzanne Dworak-Peck served as President of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW). Elected in 1986, her term of office ran from July 1, 1987 to June 30, 1989. Dworak-Peck is a Past-President of the International Federation of Social Workers (IFSW), represents more than 500,000 social workers in over 80 countries… (complete bio)


Jean Parr

Jean Parr is the Program Director of the Member Insurance Program for the American Chemical Society (ACS). In this capacity, she directs the development, marketing and administration of the group insurance plans for ACS members and is also the Secretary of the Board of Trustees Group Insurance Plans for ACS members. (complete bio)


Deborah A. Reyes

Deborah A. Reyes is President of Capital American Mortgage Company (residential and commercial real estate mortgage financing) and the Deborah A. Reyes Consulting and Training Group (personal and professional development, real estate industry, business evaluation and strategic planning) in Coral Gables, Florida. (complete bio)


Diana Stroud, LCSW, ACSW, DCSW

Diana Stroud is the Assistant Dean for Advancement and Alumni Affairs at the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at the University of Illinois, Champaign, where she was responsible for raising more than $17M during the Brilliant Futures Campaign and a part-time, medical social worker at Provena Covenant Medical Center, Urbana. (complete bio)


Bo Walker, LCSW, DCSW

Bo Walker, LCSW, DCSW is the Clinical Director (formerly the Chief Operating Officer) of Partnership for Families, Children & Adults (formerly Family & Childrens Services of Chattanooga, Inc.). In this role, he is responsible for the oversight of all clinical services for the agency… (complete bio)